First off, to clarify, sharing a copy of any item gives the receiver their own new version of that item. This means, they will not see any updates you make to a recipe, recipe book, etc. if you share a copy of that item. (this is different from 'sharing view-only access' - in which the user sees a live version of your recipe, recipe book, etc.). Learn about view-only access here.
go to the more menu (the 3 dots) at the top of the page in the navigation bar